Categories
poems songs

Some Things

By: Luna Nuñez

Some things must change
Some things don’t need to
But love cannot
Nor will it ever need to.

Some things stay the same
Like the way you look at me everyday,
Expressionless, dry
But some hope remains.

Some things always change
Like the faces of people as they pass
They tell you their heart’s feelings
But mine is already broken glass.

Some things really can change
The way people are to each other,
Cruel, loving, kind
But I don’t think you’d ever mind.

That’s the way the world is.
Ever changing or not
But there really is hope, says some
Even if there’s not.

But it is true
That some things change
And I really hope that some of them
Would include you and me.

|~|~|~|

This is my song. Well, its not a song, its a poem; but here it is. ©️Ysabel_Luna_52

By inky moon

original poems, songs, and thoughts on my own thoughts.

Leave a comment